Barnum | PerDido
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16104,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,paspartu_enabled,qode-theme-ver-13.5,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive


  • Prelude for the witches - Adele Pardi
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.


Release date: December 13th, 2019
code/format: BFA CD 013


Adele Pardi (cello & vocals)
Vittorio Cuculo (sax)
Pietro Corbascio (trumpet)
Lorenzo Vitolo (piano)
Tancredi Emmi (double bass / electric bass)
Bruno Tagliasacchi Masia (drums)
The Arstudium Ensemble: Stefano Bellini (violin), Piercarlo Torri (violin), Emanuela Bungaro (viola), Nicola Segatta (cello),
Vocalists: Elisa Venturin, Giulia Albertazzi, Serena Marchi, Damiana Dellantonio, Irenerì
Producer Noirêve
Sound engineer Giacomo Plotegher



  1. Overture (Purcell/Pardi) 5.11
  2. Shake the cloud (Purcell/Pardi) 3.48
  3. Ah Belinda (Purcell/Pardi) 4.27
  4. Cupid only throws the dart (Purcell/Pardi) 3.23
  5. To the hills and the vales (Purcell/pardi) 2.57
  6. Prelude for the witches (Purcell/Pardi) 7.17
  7. In our deep vaulted cell (Purcell/Pardi) 1.50
  8. Ritornelle – Thanks to these lonesome vales (Purcell/Pardi) 3.05
  9. Aeneas soul (Purcell/Pardi) 0.37
  10. Haste to town (Purcell/Pardi) 5.54
  11. Aeneas (Corbascio/Vitolo) 1.53
  12. When I am laid in earth (Purcell/Pardi) 7.25
  13. //Bonus Track// Fear no danger (Purcell/Pardi) 3.33


PerDido interlaces Purcell’s baroque opera Dido and Aeneas with my continuous musical wanderings. It is a jazz, classical, pop, electronic work, a musical, a story, a personal life path, the synthesis of all the musical genres that have fed me in these years.

It was born from the desire to tell two immortal love stories: the one between Dido and Enea and the one between music and theater.

It was born from the memory of my father when he recited the bedtime stories for me.

Bio artists: